John Roy - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

We have used John's services twice over the last few years: - Rental Property - Home Purchase I would highly recommend using John in any real estate transaction.

He is awesome, professional and knowledgeable. Most recently, he was instrumental in crafting a competitive offer on our new home and we won our "bidding war". Thanks again John!!

8/23/2015 - NHPhoenix Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Londonderry, NH.

I can’t say enough good things about working with John.

He helped us sell more than one property and through each experience he was professional, responsive, knowledgeable about the market, an excellent communicator, and great negotiator. John’s marketing & exposure of our properties to potential buyers helped produce an impressive amount of showings and interest. Choosing a realtor is a big decision and working with John is a decision you can make with confidence!

6/21/2020 - amt60355 Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Candia, NH

John is a top-level Real Estate Professional, and I would recommend him to any home buyer or seller.

He offers prompt, professional services and goes above and beyond for all his clients. Thank you, John!

4/21/2023 - user7054502 Consulted me on buying or selling a home in NH 03801

I can not say enough good things about my experience working with John Roy!

He was extremely knowledgeable about the Manchester NH, multi family home market! He priced our property perfectly and was very efficient when scheduling showings. John Roy is nothing but professional and kept in constant contact with me as we were going through the selling process. Not only is John professional but he is also extremely friendly and easy to work with as well as up front, honest and respectful towards myself and the buyer! If you are looking to sell or buy John is your guy!

3/22/2018 - mtopp104 Sold a Multiple Occupancy home in 2017 in Hallsville, Manchester, NH.

I have owned a 3 family apartment building for over 30 years.

This was my first experience with utilizing the services of a Realtor to help advise me through the ever challenging rental process. John was the best! He was always available and never left any questions unanswered. John is very tech savvy which made it very convenient for everyone involved with this transaction. I highly recommend John and I'm looking forward to working with him in the future.

8/20/2019 - Deborah Chaffee Found a tenant for a Multiple Occupancy home in Rimmon heights, Manchester, NH.

John is the best.

His estimate of what our home was worth was right on the money, and we had an agreement within 3 days of the listing. At the very end within an hour of the closing date the buyers finance company pull out of the deal, much to all of our surprise and panic. John kept his cool and the same day had convinced the buyer to go with a local finance broker that he knew through his contacts and within 3 day we were able to know that the buyer did in fact qualify for a loan and was able to get them to reuse all the home inspections etc. that had already been done. Then to finish the miracle he was able to get this all done and we closed on the sale in two weeks to the day from the original closing date. John's dedication and expertise in his field was invaluable to use and we will be forever grateful to him. Thanks John.

8/19/2019 - hairbear14 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Rimmon heights, Manchester, NH.

John, has been fantastic to work with though the process of purchasing our first home.

He's local area expertise along with his knowledge of real estate trends was something that aided in our decision making. John was never pushy when it came to putting in an offer or closing the deal, he's most import interest was making sure we were confident and content with our property rather than the common "Just another real estate transaction". We will definitely be using John in the future when it comes down to purchasing our 2nd home or investment property. John has also helped us with a renting another property, he provided some significant material to insure we were within the proper guidelines of renting an apartment in this day and age

7/27/2012 - Larry Koutsavlis Bought a home in 2010.

John represented us for a purchase and sale of property.

Some of his outstanding qualities include excellent communication skills, exceptional general real estate knowledge and superb negotiation skills. He helped walk us through an abnormal situation with patience, knowledge and focused attention. John listed our property and successfully secured a contract within 6 days!! John also represented us for a purchase where he was able to successfully negotiate a contract for a property with multiple competing offers. He secured our dream home. We simply could not have done it without him. He is bright, well spoken, has a good sense of humor and is always professional. We greatly appreciate everything that he has done for our family. We would absolutely recommend John's services to friends and family; we will use his services for our next real estate transaction. Thank you John and we will see you again!!

3/15/2019 - liuchristies Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Dover, NH.

John helped us out tremendously in the sale of our property.

We had it listed with another agent and didn't see much activity and no offers. We connected the John and he had activity very quickly and an offer not long after he listed it for us. He is very professional, yet very personable. We felt like he treated us like he would treat one of his friends or family members.

7/27/2012 - user7133087 Sold a home in 2007 in NH 03054.

I worked with John to purchase my first home.

As a first time buyer, I didn't know exactly what I wanted and had no experience of the process whatsoever. John was willing to work with me to answer all of my frequent questions that I had with both the process and with specific properties. When I found a home that I wanted to purchase, everything about the offer process was handled smoothly and quickly, and John provided specific guidance in the negotiation area that directly saved me money. The transaction itself was completed with no issue and I was very happy with how it was conducted overall. The best thing I could say is that if I had to buy or sell a home tomorrow, I would give John a call.

3/19/2013 - user1134298 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Merrimack, NH.

John helped my sister and I purchase our first house, which was a two family.

We had some pretty specific requests, including yard, location etc., and John worked with us non-stop. He must have shown us 20-30 different house. I specifically remember the first time we met, we picked out a specific property we wanted to look at. He had told us it just went under contract, but we should still look at it, as it would give us ideas of what we are looking for, and help in future decisions. That stuck with me. Knowing he would take time to meet with us at a house that he knew we didn't have a chance on, because it was already under contract. Throughout the process, he described each step, different financing options (as we had thought about doing a rehab loan), the offer process, etc. It was challenging even getting offers in, as often we would view a property and two days later it was under contract. We went through offers on several house (5 I think....I lost count) until we finally found the one. John also connected us with our mortgage broker, who was just as thorough and knowledgeable as he was. They worked together, so we didn't have to be in the middle of conversations and form requests (it was so much easier!) The week we were supposed to close, the whole thing almost fell through due to the appraisal, but John and the mortgage broker worked with the selling agent to make the sale possible. In fact, we thought the whole deal wasn't going to happen on Thursday, they figured it out, and somehow we closed the next day. Since our purchase, I have referred my friends to John, and will continue to. If you are looking for a knowledgeable, hardworking real estate agent, definitely talk to John!

5/26/2013 - user8056069 Bought a Multiple Occupancy home in 2012 in East merrimack, Merrimack, NH.

John covers all the bases.

Knows the market, had several good points for us to think about that we hadn't thought of. His response time for all communications is off the charts. Easy to talk to. We highly recommend john and will be using him again for future transactions.

11/18/2018 - jgibbonsstl Found a tenant for a Apartment home in Rimmon heights, Manchester, NH.

John was great!

He helped me find my perfect first home! He made himself available many late nights and weekends to go see homes. There were days where we’d go and look at a list of homes and I wouldn’t like a single one. I never felt pressured to settle on a house and he never got frustrated with me. One thing I really liked was that when we’d see homes he’d point out any areas of concern. Also, when I started getting frustrated with the whole process he told me that I’d find my perfect home eventually and I did. I cannot picture myself in any other home. I absolutely love my first home, the location, my yard. I would definitely recommend working with John.

3/17/2019 - Elyssa Ellis Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Northwest manchester, Manchester, NH.

John made my home purchase experience as comfortable as possible.

I told John my expectations, and that I didn't care to settle for less, no matter how long our search took. John constantly sent property listing that fell within my expectations. He gained my respect, he was very patient, very knowledgeable, and very responsive. I have given John's name and contact numbers to others, and will continue to do so.

10/8/2017 - nastyxl02 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Hampstead, NH.

We used John as both a Seller and Buyers Agent recently and were extremely pleased with the results.

We sold our house in 3 days and on the buying side we had a challenging Estate/Trust Purchase that John helped Guide us through successfully, thanks to his Real Estate knowledge, experience and diligence. We would highly recommend John and will no doubt continue to use his services in the future. B & L Buckley

1/25/2017 - user181936 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Derry, NH.

Let me start by saying that when we decided to sell our home I didn’t know where to start.

I tried to look over reviews of realtors which at times was tedious. By having to write your home address on the posting page before being able to read a review was a bit odd I thought..The next thing I knew I was called by many realtors offering their services which was ok. Yet, I wanted to make sure that the realtor I chose was genuinely honest, caring and sensitive to our needs…John’s name was given to me by a nurse friend who lives in Manchester as I volunteer as a parish nurse. She told me that John had sold the sexton’s parent’s home on the west side of Manchester NH and that John had treated them superbly! Therefore, I proceeded to interview 3 realtors..The first realtor was a nice lady and so sweet and caring. The second realtor I will refrain from commenting as it was not someone I would ever hire. And then I called John Roy who came to our home. He thoroughly checked our home and told us everything we needed to do to prepare our home for selling. He was extremely knowledgeable with years of experience in the real estate business and a caring and thoughtful individual. He didn’t try to low ball our home or give us unrealistic expectations in pricing our home. He was a great listener and sensitive to our needs. He would keep my husband and I in the loop with every detail and conversations that needed to be had. I felt a sense of comfort in discussing our expectations. John, had a great sense of humor which I like. He would help us fill all necessary forms which today can be filled on line but he knew our senior anxiety level would benefit from his 1:1 contact. He took the time and never tried to rush us in doing so. A week before selling there was a issue which occurred and with John’s help we were able to get it resolved. He is kind and stressed the importance of staying home during the Coronavirus pandemic offering to do errands for essentials should we need it. Therefore if anyone out there is planning to sell a home please give John a call. You will not regret your decision,I am that confident you will be happy you did. John served as a Marine which gave him the edge in my decision to take him as my realtor. In closing I will just say that John has all the qualifications needed to sell your home and you should consider him and you will not be sorry for your decision. He advertises your home, does work with a photographer and spares no expense in getting the information out there in selling your home. Thanks to everyone who will read this review. I am gladly giving him a five star rating and +10. Selling our home was a learning experience and with John's help it proved to be successful.

4/7/2020 - zuser20160822133204248 Sold a Apartment home in 2020 in Rimmon heights, Manchester, NH.

John Roy is an outstanding agent.

This was my first time buying a home and John had the experience to help guide me through the process and answer all of my questions. John's responsiveness was great, he was always quick to respond to every email, call, or text message regardless of the time of day. He was able to contact and arrange showings for every property I wanted to see and worked with my schedule to assure my convenience. During the showings John’s experience in real estate was highlighted. He had in in-depth knowledge of each home, but beyond that he was able to explain what people were looking for and which properties could be attractive as rentals or to sell in the future. What truly made the difference was his knowledge of infrastructural details. He was able to spot in the electrical, plumbing, etc. where we would see inflated costs to repair or maintain. The location of the house was important to me and John was able to recommend the homes which fit into my criteria based on the desirability of the neighborhood. During each showing John would constantly point out all the potential issues, such as old windows, damage from pests, utilities that needed to be replaced, wet basements, and a myriad of other issues homeowners don’t want to deal with. When we found the right property John was clear about everything and answered all the questions I had. He provided a thorough explanation of the bidding process and what my options were. I never felt pressured but I knew what to expect. The paperwork was all prepared quickly and I we went through the process quickly. In this day and age consumers expect a lot, and John was able to blow my expectations out of the water. If I ever want to purchase another property he’ll be the first person I call.

10/17/2017 - Arthur Arakelov Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Manchester, NH.

John was so helpful through the process, giving me honest opinions about each property I wanted to look at.

He was extremely knowledgeable about the neighborhoods and surrounding areas, providing key information, making my decision a lot easier. I'm so thankful to have had him through my buying process!

8/22/2015 - jnc1005 Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 in Southeast manchester, Manchester, NH.

JOHN ROY HAS SOLD, AND RENTED MANY OF MY APARTMENTS WITH PROFESSIONAL QUALITY , LONG TERM TENANTS FOR OVER 20 YEARS.

HE IS EXTREMELY HONEST, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE FOR BOTH RENTALS AND SALES IN THIS AREA. HE HAS ALSO BEEN VERY HELPFUL WITH RELIABLE, DEPENDABLE CONTRACTORS IN HIS BUSINESS OF NET WORKING WITH OTHERS. I WOULD AND HAVE HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE, PURCHASING, BUYING, LEASING OR LOOKING FOR A RENTAL .

8/3/2018 - pillarmanors Found a tenant for a Apartment home in Hanover hill, Manchester, NH.

Property Search